Hello, all! Today I'm writing from the comfort of my home. :) Well, it would be a LOT more comfortable if I didn't have so much stupid Math to do.
Before I start ranting about how much I hate math, allow me to recap this week: Holy Cow this week was long. It seemed like every day dragged. Friday took forever to get here. However, my classes were good, and I'm looking forward to this sememster (minus math homework)
My roommies this year are wonderful. While it wasn't the same as last year where we all clicked right off the bat, we've got a nice bond so far. I think we'll be good friends for sure.
Let's see, what did I do with my newfound freedom since I got my key? Well, I've spent time with some old friends from last year, spent a long time reading books, some of which are as boring as tar. Went to villiage inn for my roommate's birthday party, and so far, living on my own is going great.
Now for my favorite part...ranting >:)
So, math brings out the worst in me. I become a raging, snarling, angry beast. All problems become blown up to the size of the galaxy and I work myself into a tizzy. And then I can't do math homework, even though I want to so I can get it done. Because once it's done, I can forget about it. Well, I wish. I do have to pass the tests...
This year I'm doing it on a computer. It's a new system, supposedly designed to help kids who aren't good at math taught in a traditional setting. At this point, I'm kind of preferring the old system. Because if I screw up, at least I can erase my answer before I turn it. This computerized system...I make one little mistake...one teeny tiny insignificant mistake...when it's a freakin' computer and it should be able to know what I mean...yeah, I'm mad. Also, I have a certain ammount of mistakes I can make before it boots me back into practice.
I dont' want to do practice anymore. I want to do the stupid math homework, get it right, and GET IT DONE!
I hate math because it's so..precise. There's no wriggle room. And it makes me work. Yeah, that probably most of all. The thing is, I get it in class. And then...when I go do homework...it turns into alphabet and math soup and it's written in...greek i guess. Yeah, they use greek in math.
anyways, allow me to have a moment of complete and totally anger.
A;KLJFKLASJKAS;LTKLASHRKASJFK;LAFKLSAHFSALRJKLADFJKASLFJSAKL FJIO I HATE MATH!!!
Ah...much better
Ness, I feel the same way about math! I was doing the same math class for quite a while and it was slowly driving me to insanity! I can tell you though, when you finish it, it's so gratifying and you feel so great!!!!
ReplyDeleteEven though I've got a knack for math, I have to turn in my Physics homework on-line too. And GARRRR!!!!! I may not get angry often, but when I do (and in this point I do) it's REEEEEAAAAALLLLLLY bad.
ReplyDeleteAmen, Nessa! Online math homework SUCKS!